I don’t get St. Patty’s Day :S

Standard

So yesterday was St. Patrick’s Day and many of my friends from various social, cultural and ethnic backgrounds were excitedly discussing the multiple ways to which we could celebrate St. Patty’s Day a.k.a get drunk. And I have never been one to refuse alcoholic splurges but I don’t get how and/or why drinking is automatically associated with the supposed celebration of a Catholic Saint. So I didn’t engage in the celebrations and continued asking myself….what’s the point of St. Patty’s Day until I came across this well written blog post that helped to shed some light on my state of confusion.

Thank you to the folks at RacismReview. Original post at

Leave a Reply

